top of page
  • Writer's picturealtmummy

What's cookin'?!


Wednesday - Peanut crusted chicken wraps

Thursday - Hoisin hotdogs

Friday - Peanut butter chicken ramen

Saturday - takeaway

Sunday - Cottage pie with root vegetable mash

Monday- Italian chicken and tarragon linguine

Tuesday - Wahaca taco kit


Again I'm sat here overdue not entirely sure how long I'm going to remain pregnant and how many of these meals I'll get to cook but there we go!


The peanut crusted wraps were absolutely delicious. I made the chunky breadcrumbs with sourdough, peanuts, garlic and cayenne pepper - they smelt amazing!! The Hoisin went surprisingly well with the hot dogs. They were so sticky and indulgent and the crunch of the spring onions and cucumber really was reminiscent of a crispy duck wrap.


Ramen for dinner tonight and then my friend Katie is coming over to babysit me tomorrow as my partner is out so no doubt it'll be a Just Eat jobby! I've not actually made a cottage pie before so I'm looking forward to that and a bit of Sunday comfort food is always good.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page