top of page
  • Writer's picturealtmummy

Eco Co Box Subscription Box


I was super lucky to be given this wonderful subscription box by my mum for my birthday last month. This is my second box from them now and boy it does not disappoint! I must admit, I was fully expecting to have babba in my arms when my next box arrived but some things just aren't meant to be and I'm sat here writing this with a snuggly baby still in my tummy at 5 days overdue... Maybe some rest and relaxation with these lovely products will get him on the move?!


Eco Co Box is a bi-monthly subscription box aimed especially at mums. You can put in the age or due date of your baby when ordering so that products are tailored to you and there's a wonderful mix of treats for both baby and you. I'm sure most other mums have reached the stage where they get just as much enjoyment out of buying something for baby as they do themselves so it's nice to have some items in there which can be used by and are a treat for baby too. For me, this is what escalates this subscription box above the rest. I love that I can spoil myself a bit but baby gets something too and it opens my eyes to new baby brands.


As the name suggests, the key element of this box is that all the products are eco friendly. You can indulge in all the items knowing that they're good for the planet and it really is a guilt free experience because of this. The box was founded when other subscription boxes - despite being a welcome treat each month - were filling Eco Co Box's founder with guilt due to the products and packaging used. And no new mumma needs yet another excuse to feel guilty!


So what products feature in this month's box?


Jack N' Jill Teething Gel is a new product from the Australian brand. This is a natural alternative to Bonjela and is flavoured mildly with vanilla to make it more palatable for your teething little ones. It's suitable from 4 months so I've put it away in his little bathtime trug for now but I can see it becoming a changing bag staple in about 4 months time!


Fit Pit Peppermint Natural Deodorant is made by The Green Woman. It's a 100% organic, vegan, natural deodorant cream in a reusable plastic free pot. The product is also handmade in small batches in the UK. A lot of our big name deodorants contain all kinds of nasties but you can rest assured that there's no cancer-causing ingredients here!


PHB Ethical Beauty Gentle Rosehip Serum is a scent-free product making it suitable for even the most sensitive of skins. Another new product as well which shows just how good these boxes are at bringing the newest products on the ethical beauty scene! I used this last night and my skin feels so soft and elastic this morning, I haven't even wanted to do it the disservice of slathering on foundation! I feel like it would adapt really well to your changing skin throughout pregnancy as well.


Bamboo and Grey bamboo muslin is just the softest muslin I've ever felt! I also have a giraffe theme for babba so the fact this is giraffe patterned is an even bigger win! They do the most gorgeous luxury gift boxes which would make the ideal baby shower present - the packaging is dreamy. The muslins are made from 80% bamboo fibre and 20% cotton which makes them more eco-friendly and just so soft. I can see this becoming an absolute favourite in our household.


BAO Skincare Recovery Face Cream uses certified organic ingredients and is completely cruelty free and vegan. Is it just me who finds it really refreshing that the products I'm slapping on my face and are being absorbed into my body whilst I'm carrying a tiny human are all completely safe and natural?! This cream is oh so decadent with the most amazing consistency. It's such a lovely pick-me-up in the morning when your skin feels tired and lacking in plumpness.


Basically, this box is just a big winner and you should all treat yourself and baby to products that will make you feel good about yourself but also the planet and what you're doing to look after it and yourself. You can order your own box here https://www.ecocobox.com/ and use code REFERELEANOR for £5 off your first box and a free gift; you won't regret it!


Other products mentioned can be found here:


34 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page